'Ambrosia' CD


'Ambrosia' CD



FREE postage & handling within Australia only.

For CD sales outside of Australia/digital download visit CD Baby


Track Listing:

1. Dirt Philosopher 2. Ambrosia 3. On My Skin 4. When Passengers Write Poetry and Flight Attendants Sing 5. Sahara Nights 6. Goodnight My Little Darling 7. Varkala 8. Black Hole Sun 9. God Only Knows


Add To Cart

'This is seriously the best album I've heard in years…The originality, the depth of musicality while being immediately accessible, the vocal quality and performances, the compositions, arrangements and production - put this straight into my top ten Desert Island discs.' Carl Pannuzzo www.carlpanuzzo.com

'Extremely tasty…a killer album…' Superfluity, RRR FM

'Gawler shows her love for her craft in every song, effortlessly gliding around the notes in her substantial vocal range with full and sumptuous backing band along for the ride'. 
(4 star review) Cherrie Magazine

Jacqueline Gawler’s debut solo album Ambrosia is a sumptuous and electrifying feast of indie/jazz/rock/ vocal adventure featuring original songs of incandescent beauty - stories of humanness, the end of the world, sweaty men & singing flight attendants. Featuring an all-star line-up of: Jacqueline Gawler (voice, keys, kalimba & percussion), Fran Swinn (guitars, loops), Christopher Hale (electric bass, acoustic bass guitar, lap steel guitar, mandolin & percussion), Ben Hendry (drums, percussion) plus special guests Anthony Schultz (piano accordion), Ben Gillespie (trombone, voice), Eugene Ball (trumpet) Tamara Murphy (double bass) & Simone Lang (cajôn) with additional programming by Hadyn Buxton. Engineered, mixed, mastered and co-produced by Hadyn Buxton, funded by an Arts Victoria grant.